Welcome!

Hi my name is Kelly Madigan. Welcome to my newest blog! I am a senior, Strategic Communications major with a minor in marketing. In the future I see myself using my communications major for a career in marketing. In the past I have held an intern position at the Grove City Chamber of Commerce, doing mostly marketing and writing. I realized that I enjoy doing hands-on work and want a job that I will be actively doing work throughout the day. Currently I have an internship with IMG Ohio State Sports Marketing. I have always had a passion for sports and eventually want to stay in the sports industry. I love my internship so far and I think this is the direction I want my career to go in. The reason I chose Strategic Communication as my major was because I felt that after graduation I would have many more career options. During my first couple of years at Ohio State I was not sure what my career interests were and was very confused on what major to pursue. I enjoy being a communications major at Ohio State because I feel the program does an excellent job showcasing many career opportunities and many aspects involved with communication. I have additional interests in public relations, event planning and also advertising.

Leave a Reply

