Reading “The Everywhereist” Blog

I was searching for a new blog prompt that caught my attention and for one that I would be inspired to write about. I had an idea of googling the top blogs of 2011. I personally do not religiously follow and specific blog. Time Specials put out the list of 25 best blogs of 2011. I clicked the first blog and it sent me to Everywhereist. After scrolling down I figured out that the blog had a little bit of everything. After reading a few posts I really liked the tone of voice the author, Geraldine. She writes in her blog as if she is talking to a friend. Her tone is sarcastic, she uses pictures and her posts are hilarious. After reading more I wanted to know how/why she would start blogging.

“Yes, it’s a travel blog. But at its core, it’s a love letter to my husband. A big, log, cuss-filled love letter. The kind he’s appreciate. The only kind I’m able to write.”

After being laid off Geraldine started traveling the world with her husband while he was working his job. Her blog for remembering where they have been around the world and remember the things they saw.

This blog is hilarious and is the first blog I have been to that I want to start reading daily.

There is a huge list of her mentions and accomplishments. The list includes Forbes and Time Magazine. Here is the list of all the awesome acknowledgments she has had. Scroll down to the bottom.

This blog has everything. One entry I really liked was about the NFL and the referee problems that have been happening lately. If you love the NFL and want a good laugh, here it is. My favorite line she wrote was “There are four quarters in regulation football game, and not five. I know that gets confusing. Just think of a dollar. You know how there are four quarters in a dollar? It’s like that.”

Also “Prior to a game, it is not advisable to rub your hands together and say to your fellow refs, “Well, gentleman, care to make this interesting?”

She also compares Eli Manning to a Muppet. Saying that Junior Gorg is not an acceptable nickname for Eli. Hilarious

                               Image

Leave a Reply

