Most Anticipated Shows of Fall 2012

Lately, besides Buckeye football, there seems to be one thing that has me really excited every week. That is the season premieres of Fall 2012 shows. There are a few shows that I was sad to see end last season (even if it just was for a couple months). These shows were Glee, American Horror Story and Revenge. Knowing how excited I was for these shows to return I was curious to see what everyone else was excited for.

http://www.complex.com/pop-culture/2012/09/the-25-most-anticipated-tv-shows-of-fall-2012/

Showtime created a list of the top 25 most anticipated shows. Surprisingly, Dexter was number 25. As I was reading through the list the first few I had never really heard of. I was really just looking to see where my favorite shows would fall.

Revenge made it to number 19 (should have been number one in my opinion). The series premiere was tonight shown on ABC. 

I was pretty disappointed in the rest of the list, mostly because Glee did not make it. Then I got to number 1, AMERICAN HORROR STORY. I am happy that the rest of America is as pumped as I am for the premiere. Unfortunately, everyone must wait until October 17th. 

“Just when you thought American Horror Story co-creators Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk couldn’t get any crazier, they go and announce exactly what the second season, subtitled Asylum, is all about: In a nutshell, the walls of the show’s new setting, the Briarcliff mental institution in the 1960s, house not only loons but also a (possible) madNazi doctor, a serial killer named Bloody Face who wears victims’ flesh as a mask, mutated ghouls, and, for the hell of it, aliens. That’s certainly a far cry from a perverted ghost clad in all-black latex.

Halloween is my favorite holiday so October is always a great month, but now with American Horror Story premiering the 17th, this October will be awesome. American Horror Story was the winner of best horror in 2011, so I am expecting 2012 to be even better.

Image

Leave a Reply

